My poetry collection, The Book of the Unreal Woman, is forthcoming from Broken Sleep Books. Check back soon for preorder details.

My essay collection, It’s Just Nerves, is available from Squares and Rebels Press.

My debut poetry collection, Burn This House, is available from Red Hen Press.

You can find my work in publications including The New York Times, Poetry Northwest, Women’s Review of Books, and others. 


If you’d like to get in touch, use the contact form below.



5 responses to “About”

  1. I’d never thought about an album and aa poetry collection as differentiated from individual pieces. Hey, everything’s clear after someone else has expressed it, right?

    Are you going to tell us something about the wrestling that Jacob does in your verse novel?

  2. You write pretty.

  3. Thank you, Kelly, so much for selecting Alexandria for the CNY poetry award. It means so much to me! All the best, jasmine

  4. It was an excellent collection, Jasmine! Congrats on a great book.

  5. Hi Kelly!

    I read your nonfiction piece of writing published by ‘Change Seven” magazine today. It’s the first piece of nonfiction I’ve read in a long time that has me hanging on the author’s every word… I’m grateful that you decided to share it with the world. You have inspired me!

    Please keep on going with your writing!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: